Once you have confirmed your de-registration request, we will remove your details from My Wiltshire. Any reports you have submitted will be anonymised and used for business intelligence purposes only.
If you would like to re-register in the future you can use the same email address although you will not be able to view reports from your previous account registration. It can take up to 12 hours between you de-registering and being able to re-register with the same email address.
Although you will have been de-registered from My Wiltshire, you may be contacted by Wiltshire Council via email in the future if you have signed up to different services.